Travel

Lost in New York City

I recently travelled to New York with my best friend, Harriet. I had never been before and fell completely in love with the city. I loved everything, the fast paced lifestyle, the fancy shops on 5th Avenue and of course, the food.

The first day we had breakfast at Penelope, which was INCREDIBLE- my pancakes were so huge I could only manage half but they were the fluffiest ever. If you have the chance, go!

We then got the subway (so much more difficult to work out than London Underground) to Brooklyn Bridge and walked across in the sunshine. We were so lucky with the weather and I think it made it look even more beautiful.

IMG_6022IMG_6043

After that we wandered the streets of Little Italy, and found ourselves in a paper source which we absolutely loved!!! The American version of paperchase but potentially better?!

Day 2- We had a gossip girl tour in the morning with on location tours. This was probably the activity I was most glad we did, it was a guided bus tour so it saves your legs a little and you get to see a lot more of the city than you probably would if you are going on a short weekend trip like we were.

IMG_6098
Classic Met Steps shot, sporting my Fairfax and Favor boots and Will Bees clutch

In the evening we ventured out despite how chilly it got, and after burgers at Schnippers we found ourselves having cocktails on the roof bar of the Knickerbocker Hotel overlooking times square. Although quite pricey at $20 a cocktail it was so worth it and I can imagine that it would be such an amazing atmosphere in the summer when the weather is warmer.

 


Our final day we had amazing pastries for breakfast at Tiffany’s, where I made a last minute purchase. We also went to the Top of the Rock, which I think was my favourite part of the trip, it was so amazing to see across all the rooftops and literally just see for miles.

 

I desperately would love to go back, it is definitely my favourite city I have ever travelled to, until the next time New York.

Dais x

 

3 thoughts on “Lost in New York City

  1. Glad you got to explore NYC! Penelope has been on my list of places to try for YEARS now and I’ve been too lazy to venture there hah – maybe I’ll go this weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

